President Jonathan has sent a list of 8 ministerial nominees to the Senate for screening and approval. The list which was read to members of the senate this morning by Senate president, David Mark, had names such as Senator Musiliu Obanikoro from Lagos state, Mrs.Patricia Akwashiki (Nasarawa); Mrs. Hauwa’u Lawan (Jigawa) and Prof nicholas Akise Ada (Benue) in it. Others include Col. Augustine Akobundu retd. (Abia); Mr. Fidelis Nwankwo (Ebonyi); Mr. Kenneth Kobani (Rivers) and Senator Joel Ikenya (Taraba). No date has been fixed for the Senate screening of the nominees.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s